Winners 2016

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With very special thanks to our wonderful photographer Marisa Cashill.


Young Volunteer Of The Year Award
(sponsored by Unison)

Khadiza Arif – Gussiez Kitchen / Bluebell Wood  (WINNER)

Ed Brooks – Monkey Park

Claire Dewing – SNAP Development


Volunteer Of The Year Award
(sponsored by UKATA)

 Kevin Redfearn – Ashgate Hospice (WINNER)

Linda Moore – CAB / Soroptomist International

David Fish – Rhubarb Farm

Chantelle Sharret – Children’s Centre


Volunteer Team of the Year
(sponsored by Brampton Brewery)

 Springwell Community Arts   (WINNER)

Gussies Kitchen

Ashgate Hospice

Hope Springs Recovery Centre


Volunteer Long Service
(sponsored by Miteccad)

 Dr. Louise Jordon – Helen’s Trust  (WINNER)

Peig O’Neill – Ashgate Hospice

Graham King – Friends of Stand Road Park

Teresa Cresswell – Relate


Staff Long Service Award
(sponsored by Public Health)

 Deanne Calladine – DAAS  (WINNER)

Sue Thickett – NDVA


Most Innovative Project
(sponsored by Inspec Solutions)

 Independent Living Group – Fairplay  (WINNER)

Community Anchor Hub – Monkey Park

Hope Springs Re-cyclecycle Project

Chaging Places Project


Organisation of the Year – Under £25k
(sponsored by Octantis Ltd)

 Accessible Derbyshire – (WINNER)

Everybody Hurts

Chesterfield & District Neighbourhood Watch


Organisation of the Year – over £25k
(sponsored by NEDDC)

 Loundsley Green Community Trust – (WINNER)

Monkey Park


Hope Springs


Organisation of the Year – Over £100k
(sponsored by Chesterfield College)

 Chesterfield & NE Derbyshire Credit Union (WINNER)

Helen’s Trust

Derbyshire Autism


Outstanding Contribution

(sponsored by The Volunteer Centre)

 Chris Jones – Dronfield Swimming Club (WINNER)